Katherine House FCJ Salford

A Christian Conference and Retreat Centre

Day Retreats 

Our day retreats are facilitated by different leaders each month in order to provide a variety of styles. Most days have some input and guidance and times of silence for quiet reflection. Different days enable different people to come along. 

Let your God love you  

Friday, 16 February 2018 

10:30am – 3:30pm

As Lent begins, we give some time to ourselves and to God, who knows, understands, and only wants to look upon us with enormous love. This gaze alone is transforming.

Sr Rachel Duffy is a member of the Faithful Companions of Jesus and works at Liverpool University Catholic Chaplaincy

Towards Jerusalem 

Friday, 23 March 2018 

10:30am – 3:30pm

A retreat to prepare for Holy Week and Easter. Following Jesus into Jerusalem

Marie Pattison, director of Katherine House facilitates

Lent Retreat

Saturday, 10 March 2018

10:30am – 3:30pm

An opportunity to have a day’s reflection and prayer in the Lenten season 



'A new heart I will give you, and a new spirit I will put within you' Ezekiel 36:26

Sr. Cecilia Connolly is a member of the Faithful Companions of Jesus and a chaplain at Manchester Universities Catholic Chaplaincy. 

Young Adult Retreat

Fri, 26 January, 6pm – Sun, 28 January, 2pm​

Join us for our Young Adult retreat - opportunity for prayer, reflection and discussion with other young adults on the theme of prayer and discernment.  

Hosted by FCJ Young Adult Network. See their facebook page. Suggested donation £40 per person

Be Still with God 

We also host weekend retreats and quiet days with 'Be still with God'

Quiet days 

Saturday 20 January 2018  10.00 am for 10:30 – 3.30 pm

Saturday 19 May 2018 10.00 am for 10:30 – 3.30 pm

Saturday 21 Jul 2018 10.00 am for 10:30 – 3.30 pm

Weekends

Fri, 8 June 2018, 5pm – Sun, 10 June 2018, 12pm

Fri, 9 November 2018, 5pm – Sun, 11 November 2018, 12pm