Katherine House FCJ Salford

A Christian Conference and Retreat Centre

Day Retreats 

Our day retreats are facilitated by different leaders each month in order to provide a variety of styles. Most days have some input and guidance and times of silence for quiet reflection. Different days enable different people to come along. 

"Unless you become like little children..."

Tue, 17 Oct, 10:30am – 3:30pm

A day of playing and praying with God

Rev Alan Butler 

A day set apart

Fri 17th Nov 2017, 10:30am – 3:30pm

A day to reflect on life and be with God as you pray using Scripture

Sr Mary Galvin 


'Joseph builds a home'

Thu, 7 Dec, 10:30am – 3:30pm

In the run up to Christmas we reflect on the journey of Joseph 

Marie Pattison 

 

Saturday Retreats 

24 hour Art Retreat

Fri, 29 September 2017, 4pm – Sat, 30 September 2017, 5pm

Discover, celebrate and learn from your own creative spark


10 places available on this 24 hour retreat. Light simple meals provided. Donation £48 suggested.


Deirdre McConnell is an art therapist who is passionate about art, God, and creating a safe space for you to explore reflections, feelings, and prayers through making art, believing everyone can be artistic even if you think you aren't.

Be Still with God 

We also host weekend retreats and quiet days with 'Be still with God'

Quiet days 

Saturday 22nd July 2017 10.00 am for 10:30 – 3.30 pm
Saturday 9th December 2017 10.00 am for 10:30 – 3.30 pm

Saturday 20 January 2018  10.00 am for 10:30 – 3.30 pm

Saturday 19 May 2018 10.00 am for 10:30 – 3.30 pm

Saturday 21 Jul 2018 10.00 am for 10:30 – 3.30 pm

Weekends

Fri, 10 November 2017 5pm – Sun, 12 November 2017 12pm

Fri, 8 June 2018, 5pm – Sun, 10 June 2018, 12pm

Fri, 9 November 2018, 5pm – Sun, 11 November 2018, 12pm